Home Button
HomeLike us on Facebook





The role of St. Matthew’s governing body is to ensure that the Senior Leadership Team, Staff and Children are fully supported on a daily basis. Governors are elected and assigned to appropriate sub-committees, which meet regularly to discuss specific agendas.


Committees include:-


Curriculum and Data Analysis Committee


Finance and Personnel Committee


Safeguarding Committee


Our current governors are: –


Parent governor – Don Seeback (Chair)

Headteacher – Rhian Thornton

Foundation governor – Justin Haughton (Vice-Chair)

Local authority governor – Jane Halliwell

Staff governor – Kathy Hutt

Foundation governor – Russell Sunderland

Foundation governor – Revd. Elizabeth Bussman

Foundation governor – Sara Cain

Parent governor – David Burrows

Parent governor – Catherine Peachey

Foundation governor – Simon Aitken


Should you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please do so by sending a letter marked for the attention of ‘The Chair of Governors’ to the school office.